OzGemini.com

:: Holden Gemini Forums
It is currently Fri Aug 14, 2020 12:55 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Gemracing Custom Plenums (Pics included)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 9:48 pm 
Offline
Gemini Master

Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 7:45 pm
Posts: 885
Location: Melton,Vic.....
Hi Guys,
Ive started doing plenums for 4c/d/e inlet manifolds..There made from mild steel and have a 4" round top with the rear plate fitted with 3x1/8 fittings..The front plate can suit either VLT/XF/VN V8 throttle body's...The cost is $350,which includes all machined surfaces.
PM me if interested.
*Throttle body not included.
Image
Image
Image

Darren

_________________
Current Car.....


-G180 TX red coupe 9.20@148.6mph on a 26x8.5" tyre and no nitrous 2380lbs with driver


Last edited by gemracing on Mon Oct 15, 2007 9:26 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 8:31 am 
Offline
Regular

Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 3:30 pm
Posts: 360
Location: down the shed in south oz
pictures when u got one thanks

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 7:45 pm 
Offline
Chatterbox
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 6:48 pm
Posts: 58
Location: NSW
does it including bottom manifold??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 8:01 pm 
Offline
Chatterbox

Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 8:22 pm
Posts: 94
Location: Eastern suburbs,Vic
MRJUCY wrote:
does it including bottom manifold??

I dont think so,plenum's usually the top have and not the bottom,thats if its a 2 piece like these are.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gemracing Custom Plenums (Pics included)
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 8:25 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 9:56 am
Posts: 10
Location: Perth
gemracing wrote:
Hi Guys,
Ive started doing plenums for 4c/d/e inlet manifolds..There made from mild steel and have a 4" round top with the rear plate fitted with 3x1/8 fittings..The front plate can suit either VLT/XF/VN V8 throttle body's...The cost is $350,which includes all machined surfaces.
*Throttle body not included.
Image
Image


Darren


Can this be used on a G180 or do you make one for G series????????????

_________________
1979 TD coupe with TG front end, SOHC G180, Single Weber carby, Lukey Extractors, ACL pistons, over sized valves, Ported and Polished head, stage 2 cam, balanced bottom end, 2.5" exhaust.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 9:27 pm 
Offline
Gemini Master

Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 7:45 pm
Posts: 885
Location: Melton,Vic.....
Yes it will fit a G sereis engine,providing your either using the Paizza or Rodeo bottom section..
Darren

_________________
Current Car.....


-G180 TX red coupe 9.20@148.6mph on a 26x8.5" tyre and no nitrous 2380lbs with driver


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 6:04 pm 
Offline
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 6:14 pm
Posts: 390
Location: Melbourne, Thomastown
Darren, call me ignorant or stupid for not researching, but, is it possible to mount this plenum backwards on the manifold? because i wish to run a barrel cooler up the back of the engine bay.

Cheers

- Michael

_________________
ʎɐqǝ uo pɹɐoqʎǝʞ ɐ ʎnq ı ǝɯıʇ ʇsɐן ǝɥʇ sı sıɥʇ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 7:36 pm 
Offline
Gemini Master

Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 7:45 pm
Posts: 885
Location: Melton,Vic.....
83TG200 wrote:
Darren, call me ignorant or stupid for not researching, but, is it possible to mount this plenum backwards on the manifold? because i wish to run a barrel cooler up the back of the engine bay.

Cheers

- Michael

Yes,shouldn't be a problem...
Darren

_________________
Current Car.....


-G180 TX red coupe 9.20@148.6mph on a 26x8.5" tyre and no nitrous 2380lbs with driver


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 8:14 pm 
Offline
Chatterbox
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 6:48 pm
Posts: 58
Location: NSW
but one problems how ya use fit accelerator cable??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 8:31 pm 
Offline
Gemini Master

Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 7:45 pm
Posts: 885
Location: Melton,Vic.....
MRJUCY wrote:
but one problems how ya use fit accelerator cable??

Easy,the XF has it on the throttle body and you'll need to make one off one of the 4 bolts if using the VL one,its not that hard to do...
Darren

_________________
Current Car.....


-G180 TX red coupe 9.20@148.6mph on a 26x8.5" tyre and no nitrous 2380lbs with driver


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 8:41 pm 
Offline
Long Term Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 3:02 pm
Posts: 1084
Location: Oxley
this fit's the early rodeo runners yeah? the ones with the big single instead on the i-tec setup?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 9:21 pm 
Offline
Gemini Master

Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 7:45 pm
Posts: 885
Location: Melton,Vic.....
DryftKult wrote:
this fit's the early rodeo runners yeah? the ones with the big single instead on the i-tec setup?

This plenum fits all the Rodeo efi inlet manifolds,including the Piazza too.Ive so far made them for a few types of the EFI bottoms,and they have fit them all...
Darren

_________________
Current Car.....


-G180 TX red coupe 9.20@148.6mph on a 26x8.5" tyre and no nitrous 2380lbs with driver


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 10:22 pm 
Offline
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 12:04 pm
Posts: 508
Location: ballina nsw
do they they come in different capacities for different engines?
or one size fits all?

_________________
Here we go again😒


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 4:40 pm 
Offline
Gemini Master

Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 7:45 pm
Posts: 885
Location: Melton,Vic.....
sly380 wrote:
do they they come in different capacities for different engines?
or one size fits all?

In what way???

_________________
Current Car.....


-G180 TX red coupe 9.20@148.6mph on a 26x8.5" tyre and no nitrous 2380lbs with driver


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 5:31 pm 
Offline
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 12:04 pm
Posts: 508
Location: ballina nsw
do you make different chamber sizes for different engine capacities?
as in one size for 2l and another size for a 2.6l?
if not what is the volume of the chamber?

_________________
Here we go again😒


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron