Gemini tuning thread

General Gemini Chat
Forum for all gemini based chat & questions
DR_GEM
Long Term Member

Gemini tuning thread

Post by DR_GEM »

Thought I'd start a new topic to share ideas on tuning for all engine types.

Think of this as a database to share tuning philosophies / queries, and gain insight into tuning methods that work

This will mostly relate to ecu controlled fuel and spark (injected), although feel free to chip in with carby tuning and mechanical distributor ideas.

I have been playing with tuning for a few years now albeit limited to my Subaru liberty GT (2004 model, oem ecu with open source tunability). Runs a 2.0 litre turbo engine that is pretty high tech. This engine combo has made 412kw at all four wheels through a 5 speed auto box (heavily modified and built).

Have learnt a heap load along the way albeit there is always more to learn.

I do this for fun and as a result of not really finding anyone willing to spend the time to extract the best balance between power, reliability and safety for my combo. Being a very modern, variable valve timing (across all four cams), alloy boxer engine, with 2200cc injectors and a 650hp turbo, it is tricky to maintain this balance.

Happy to share my learning and knowledge with the forum and also hope to learn from anyone else with experience.

Mick
I wish i had something cool and witty in my signature
Jonno
Korean Jesus

Re: Gemini tuning thread

Post by Jonno »

Subscribed and cause Micks a top c*#t and I think this will be max useful stickied for life
75 TX Coupe
GemiNats > https://www.facebook.com/GeminiNationals
#TurboFamily #Geminats #Bucketship
YT: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPKSHb ... akJ04sOYjw
Turbocoupe75
Long Term Member

Post by Turbocoupe75 »

X2.... Love to tune my Tribeca... but will have to win Lotto first.
#Turbocoupe75
arrow
The Grand Master

Post by arrow »