What Distributor Is This??

Technical Disscusion Forum will be used for in depth threads that are moved here by a mod/admin member.... everyone is welcome to add their input, but only on topic replys
ATG23Q
Regular

What Distributor Is This??

Post by ATG23Q »

Hey guys.

Basically im trying to work out what this distributor is from. It is electronic, and is on a G161 at the moment. It is hooked up to a Bosch module.

Heres some pics:

As you can tell im no expert in this area, so any help is greatly appreciated.

Cheers
Last edited by ATG23Q on Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
Crumz

Post by Crumz »

Can we see it with the cap off??
Twin stage Vac advance unit... Possibly shuttle?
Another Quality Post by Crumz

Fix the roads, not the fines.
ATG23Q
Regular

Post by ATG23Q »

Here ya go:

Any help?
ONLYA4
Regular

Post by ONLYA4 »

well to me it looks like an RB dizzy's internals. Is it a standard gemini dizzy with RB internals and a vacuum advance unit?
Rodeobob
Long Term Member

Post by Rodeobob »

Crumz wrote:Can we see it with the cap off??
Twin stage Vac advance unit... Possibly shuttle?
I highly doubt its from a Shuttle. It woudnt fit in the front of the motor.

Id say its out of a late G200 Jackaroo. (same internals as the Shuttle and Piazza)
The std moduld is replaced with the one in the pic.

If you could note down the model and wiring postions of that module that could help a lot of folks out and save them looking for the std type modules.

Cheers. Bob.
Piazza for sale, black, manual, in fair condition with heaps of parts $3500 (parts not for sale seperately)
DO NOT PRIVATE MESSAGE ME FOR ASSISTANCE, IM AN ASSHOLE YOU WILL GET AN EAR BASHING, ASK IN THE GENERAL FORUM.
ATG23Q
Regular

Post by ATG23Q »

ONLYA4 wrote:well to me it looks like an RB dizzy's internals. Is it a standard gemini dizzy with RB internals and a vacuum advance unit?